Friday, July 06, 2007

Guest Mix - Ursula 1000

To stream, click the Real Audio, iTunes, or Windows Media Player icons. To save to iTunes or other Mp3 software, right click on the download link. Save the file to your desktop and then drag it into iTunes.

Ursula 1000's third offering on illJazz is a hard-hitting breaks mix with a retro vibe - lot's of beeps, distorted bass, cheeky rave synths, and 90s hip-hop references. The stand-out track is easily Product.01's mix of Electrik Boogie, but the whole thing is slamming.


1. Party Style - Flowers in my Mind
2. Booty - Happy-Happy
3. Punks Groove - Da Funk Boot
4. Ursula 1000 - Electrik Boogie (Product.01 remix)
5. Easy D - Super Heroes
6. Jaymen - Ooh La La (Ursula 1000 edit)
7. Armand Van Helden - This ain't Hollywood (Ursula 1000 edit)
8. Hotflash vs. Spank Rock - Bump Boot (Ursula 1000 edit)
9. Born to Funk - S.O.D.B
10. Elektrorub - Elektrorub (Ursula 1000 edit)
11. Bailectro - Cristiane Just Won't Do It
12. The Cooky Factory - I Just Want To
13. DJ Nick - Summer Samba
14. Micky Slim - Jump
15. Ursula 1000 - Step Back (Deekline & Ed Solo remix)

If you are in NYC this month, Ursula will be spinning at Heathers Bar on the 19th, APT on the 20th, and the PS1 Warm-up partay on the 28th.

Labels: ,

posted by Andrew @ 3:07 PM |


<< Home