Saturday, September 22, 2007

Podcast # 20

To stream, click the Real Audio, iTunes, or Windows Media Player icons. To save to iTunes or other Mp3 software, right click on the download link. Save the file to your desktop and then drag it into iTunes.


1. Beatvandals - Drilla
2. Pepe 99 – Mashed up Funk
3. Funkadelic – Get off your ass and Jam
4. The Time – Cool (part 1)
5. O'Bryan – I'm Freaky
6. Season feat. Ernesto – Juice (Afro-Naught Remix)
7. Kraak & Smaak - Maputo Express
8. Mooquee – Supacat Police
9. Big Daddy Kane - Ain't no Half Steppin'
10. EPMD – Crossover
11. Unstoppable - Loves Entry (J-Disco's Unstoppable Mix)
12. InDeep – When Boys Talk
13. Pharrell - Frontin' (Yam Who rework)
14. Groove Collective – Up all Night
15. Lanu – Dis-Information
16. Amp Fiddler – Ridin (Carl Craig 12" edit)
17. Truby Trio feat. Joseph Malik – High Jazz (Freeform Reform Vocal)
18. Decaff feat. Roland Clark – Helpless (Hott 22 Vocal Mix)
19. Franck Roger - Bone of my Bone
20. Yann Fontaine - Can you feel it (Marius Mix)
21. Schmoov - Destination

This latest mixtape is a bit scattered. No real focus or inspiration - I just pulled a bunch of tunes and tried to make it work. Some of my favorites are in here, so if you're not feeling the entire playlist, at least check out these tracks: "Dis-information," Lanu's broken beat soul cut, is absolutely killer. "Helpless" by Decaff (aka DJ Noir) has one of those addictive rhythms that never tires. And if you slept on the 80s classics "Cool" by The Time and "I'm Freaky" by O'Bryan, then definitely take a listen.

Labels: , , ,

posted by Andrew @ 3:51 PM |


<< Home